Matts Blog
Thursday, 15. August 2002
Its Over!

Well another summer term has come and gone and many students and sighing due to only one week in between summer and fall term. In CD land, we have come to the end of something that has changed every persons life that were a part of it. We have completed CD 315 in 10 weeks during the summer!!! All I can say is it's time to set back, relax and enjoy the work I have completed and the little bit of vacation I have left.

Before I reviewed my work, I reviewed myself and thought about where I was on June 10th and where I am August 16. Well, I have to say that I am definitely a lot better at HTML than I was in the beginning. Also, I am a better expressionist through my writings than before. I have learned to let loose what is on my mind and not to worry about what others think. In a class where you rarely have face to face interaction, it is important to let your personality shine through your writings. This allows other to get to know you better and possibly shed some light to your own eyes as to how you are percieved by others.

Upon reviewing my work before writing this final journal entry, I began to develop the big head because I am truly proud of my work this summer. Not only am I proud of what I have done, but what my classmates have completed as well. We cannot just gloat in our own work, but realize that it was a group effort to complete this task. When you look back at all the cries for help on email and the sudden occurrence of a web page for someone's topic in an email, you see a team effort. I have been told I perform best on an individual level. However, after being apart of this virtual learning community I think I can work in both settings, but really prefer the group help.

I am proud of all the parts of my MRP because they each seem to flow from one to the other and keep the central theme I was shooting for in the week of June 10th. Not only am I proud of my work, but I am proud of myself and what I have found out about my inner self and possible future. In writing my reflection for the whole MRP, I realized that from the getgo I was thinking of others and what I could do for others to improve their quality of life and ensure them adequate services. Little did I realize that this was an attribute hidden deep within the the caves of my personality. I always hear that you have to look out for number one and never let your feelings override your actions. Yet, with the completion of this class, I am proud to have realized that you can do both of those things and still help people and yourself. The one item that lead me to that conclusion was when you have an idea that you think is yours and no one else has thought of it, someone else has actually already pursued a certain part of that idea and its up to you to put your part in. I know it sounds weird, but when you think about it we are all just players in this world and players depend on each other to get the game won. So I feel that I can look out for number one by doing all I can in research and writing to help others through my work.

Tips to Future Multigenre Explorers
~When I thought I had let myself down because I didnt know which way I was going, I just stopped and thought about the end product and worked backwards. Sometimes doing things in reverse helps ease the situation. Do not get frustrated. Stop, look and reorganize.

~I think everyone this summer has gave this tip, but I feel I must add it too. DO ALL WORK IN WORD AND SAVE IT. With an internet class you can never be to safe when it comes to your work and deadlines

~A final tip would be to not be non-personable and non-active in the group. If you have a problem ask your peers. Chances are that problem has already happened to someone else an they may not ask the question you need an answer to. Your instructor can not help you unless you show you need help.

Online for 7993 days
Last modified: 7/15/02, 6:19 AM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
August
Recent updates
Letter from a Senator To:
Mr. Matthew Campbell From: Senator J. Wolohan To whom it...
by boma80 (8/16/02, 4:52 AM)
References American Speech-Language and Hearing
Association Website http://www.asha.org ____________________________________________ Bell, Clark W. (2001). Getting Back...
by boma80 (8/16/02, 12:36 AM)
Matts Wonder-Blog Hello! and welcome
to Matts Weblog. I am pleased to announce that this...
by boma80 (8/16/02, 12:17 AM)
Its Over! Well another summer
term has come and gone and many students and sighing...
by boma80 (8/15/02, 7:05 PM)
Genre 3: Letter to
a Politician To: Senator J. Wolohan From: Matthew S. Campbell, SLP...
by boma80 (8/15/02, 6:08 PM)
Welcome to Matts Webliography Welcome
to Matts Webliography! Here you will find interesting stuff to...
by boma80 (8/15/02, 5:49 PM)
Project Prospectus Essential Question: How
do we make speech and language intervention available, or at...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:52 PM)
Bronchitis, CD 315=Week One Week
one, what can I say it has been a doozy....
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:51 PM)
One more to go Well
its week nine and it was so good to see...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:49 PM)
Reflection Content This assignment
was titled a Multigenre Research Project, or MRP. It was quite...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:43 PM)
Genre 6-Brochure Home/
Next
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:41 PM)
Genre 5 PowerPoint
Home/ Next
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:38 PM)
Genre 4: Acrostic Poem
Advocacy by Matthew Campbell Advocacy stands for the Determination of an...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:35 PM)
Letter to the Editor To:
Local Dispatch From: Venecia Kline I would like to start...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:31 PM)
About the Author My name
is Matthew Campbell. I am 22 yrs old and currently...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:27 PM)
Acknowledgments I would first of
all like to thank Mrs. McComas for putting for the...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:24 PM)
Preface This Multigenre Research Project,MRP,
was created in compliance with the requirements set forth for...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:21 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher