Matts Blog
Sunday, 11. August 2002
One more to go

Well its week nine and it was so good to see everyone at the Marshall Cafe on Tuesday. I really got to talk about some things on my mind and the food was the best part! This week has been pretty busy. I worked, took my client to the TOOL concert, which was an experience in itself. I also had to work on my truck all day Saturday, but its in fine running condition now.

Now as we are winding down, my nerves begin to really get on edge because this time next week Mrs. McComas will have graded our projects and sentenced us to our deaths! HAHA. Yet, in all reality when any class comes to an end everyone gets nervous about their grades and lose sight of what all they have accomplished that term. Therefore, I vow to myself not to worry over my grade, but rather gloat in the fact that I have learned and accomplished so much this summer with this class. Frankly, if you have come this far in the CD program at Marshall, then we should really be focusing on what we can learn and apply rather than our grades. That has been a hard learned lesson for me.

I have had some trouble out of antville today. It doesnt seem to want to publish my entire reflection, but only pieces of it. So, I have emailed Mrs. McComas, but still no reply. Yet, no worries. I have the original copy saved in email so if she wants it then I have it. YAH!!!! I fixed it. I took some time away from my journal to try to fix it and I did. Yay for me!

Anyway, I believe that everyone deserves a great round of applause for keeping up with the assignments, researching them and then finalizing them on the web for millions to see. As I was finalizing my links throuhg my project I realized that not only was I learning but also having fun this summer doing all this internet and computer work. It seems when you do something with your hands it sticks with you rather than having someone tell you everything you need to know and then you dont have any experience. Those situations are for the birds.

Finally, I would just like to call everyone to look back at June 10 and look at August 11 and see what all we have done. It almost seems like yesterday we were in the library learning about the databases. Now we are about to end summer and go to fall classes. Just simply remarkable. See you guys this fall!!!

Online for 7993 days
Last modified: 7/15/02, 6:19 AM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
August
Recent updates
Letter from a Senator To:
Mr. Matthew Campbell From: Senator J. Wolohan To whom it...
by boma80 (8/16/02, 4:52 AM)
References American Speech-Language and Hearing
Association Website http://www.asha.org ____________________________________________ Bell, Clark W. (2001). Getting Back...
by boma80 (8/16/02, 12:36 AM)
Matts Wonder-Blog Hello! and welcome
to Matts Weblog. I am pleased to announce that this...
by boma80 (8/16/02, 12:17 AM)
Its Over! Well another summer
term has come and gone and many students and sighing...
by boma80 (8/15/02, 7:05 PM)
Genre 3: Letter to
a Politician To: Senator J. Wolohan From: Matthew S. Campbell, SLP...
by boma80 (8/15/02, 6:08 PM)
Welcome to Matts Webliography Welcome
to Matts Webliography! Here you will find interesting stuff to...
by boma80 (8/15/02, 5:49 PM)
Project Prospectus Essential Question: How
do we make speech and language intervention available, or at...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:52 PM)
Bronchitis, CD 315=Week One Week
one, what can I say it has been a doozy....
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:51 PM)
One more to go Well
its week nine and it was so good to see...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:49 PM)
Reflection Content This assignment
was titled a Multigenre Research Project, or MRP. It was quite...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:43 PM)
Genre 6-Brochure Home/
Next
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:41 PM)
Genre 5 PowerPoint
Home/ Next
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:38 PM)
Genre 4: Acrostic Poem
Advocacy by Matthew Campbell Advocacy stands for the Determination of an...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:35 PM)
Letter to the Editor To:
Local Dispatch From: Venecia Kline I would like to start...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:31 PM)
About the Author My name
is Matthew Campbell. I am 22 yrs old and currently...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:27 PM)
Acknowledgments I would first of
all like to thank Mrs. McComas for putting for the...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:24 PM)
Preface This Multigenre Research Project,MRP,
was created in compliance with the requirements set forth for...
by boma80 (8/11/02, 6:21 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher